brain picture

Society for Philosophy
and Psychology

minding minds since 1974


44th Annual Meeting

July 12-14, 2018

University of Michigan

Details about submission deadlines and formats for the 2018 meeting will be posted here when they are available.

Inquiries about the meeting should be directed to the Program Committee Chairs:
Melissa Koenig ( and Mike Bishop (
Inquiries about the local arrangements should be directed to the Local Arrangements Chair:
Chandra Sripada (

Call for Papers 2017

Presentation types:

  • Oral Presentations: 15-20 minutes plus Q&A
  • Posters

Please submit an abstract of no more than 1500 words. Submissions are refereed and selected on the basis of quality and relevance to philosophy, psychology, and cognitive science. They must be written in a format appropriate for anonymous review and employ gender-neutral language. Individual authors may submit only one abstract as first author, though they may be co-authors on other submissions. All submissions will be considered for oral or poster presentation.

SPP has established a fund devoted to increasing diversity within the society. Eligible student presenters are invited to apply for travel awards when submitting via Easy Chair. Travel awards are to be used to cover conference-related expenses, including transportation, lodging, food, and conference registration. A limited number of additional graduate student travel awards will also be allocated.

See the meeting page for more information and past programs

2007-2016 Society for Philosophy and Psychology

Adapted from DreamTemplate